We used to press Shift+Delete key combination to delete something permanently rather than move it into trash.Here’s a little tip how to add an option into right-click menu to permanently delete files.

WARNING:This will permanently delete something and you can’t restore them from the trash,so make sure you know what exactly you do first!

Press Alt+F2,and run gconf-editor:

In next screen,navigate to apps->nautilus->perferences and check “enable_delete” in right.

Now,right-click on something and there’s an option called “Delete” under “Move to Trash”:

This will permanently delete files and cannot restore them from trash.When you click on the option,a pop-up window will prompt you to make sure.